Menu

Ed Sheeran’s duet with Beyoncé is everything we’d hoped and more

Text: Ciara Sheppard; Photography: Bang Showbiz

When two music greats come together to make sweet, sweet music, it’s a momentous occasion. Ed Sheeran and Beyoncé both fall into the aforementioned category, but they’ve never collaborated on a track together. Until now. Brace yourselves…

Ed Sheeran and Beyoncé

Yep, an Ed Sheeran and Beyoncé duet is here, with Ed announcing the news on his social media channels yesterday.

The two singers have come together for a duet of Ed’s track Perfect (you know, the one with the music video that gave us all the feels) and it’s as brilliant as we’d hoped.

Ed’s acoustic tones paired with Beyonce’s gravelly vocals really ARE perfect.

He wrote: “Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x” (sic).

Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Speaking with Channel 4 Radio in the United Arab Emirates last week, Ed first revealed he’d be releasing a duet but never named who it was with.

“I’ve got something dropping next Friday. It’s a really f***ing big deal. And I’ll drop who I’m doing it with next Thursday.”

Taken from GLAMOUR UK. Click here to read the original.

Want more breaking celebrity news? Click here.

Free Glamour newsletter!

Glamour International